Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wholly Smokin' Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Downtown Florence

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Wholly Smokin' Downtown and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

David 12 days ago

Chicken Tenders Basket

Enjoyed them, very good. Serve was great.

Nick 27 days ago

Small Pulled Pork BBQ Platter

We were in town for just a few hours but my taste buds will never forget this amazing BBQ! The Service, WOW! Most people were there for an event at Francis Marion and they not only took the time to talk about the event with us, they made sure we were on time for the performance. Oh, whoever came up with those deviled eggs, whollymolly!!! Absolutely best dining experience we've had in 3 years!

Jordaneedsajob about 1 month ago

Large Pulled Pork BBQ Platter

I had my first date with my wife here a year ago and the food and the overall experience was amazing the service was superb the bbq was exceptional It was overly gratifying I implore an urge everyone to try it at least once

Larossamadeline about 2 months ago

Warm Goat Cheese Salad

This salad is unique and delicious, especially with their house-made raspberry vinaigrette! Makes for a great contrast with the creamy goat cheese.

Donna 3 months ago

1/2 Rack (6 Ribs)

Perfect sized rack and flavor was great, not too smoky.

Gail 26 days ago

Brisket Sandwich Combo

We were passing through on our drive north and decided to try based on reviews. So glad we did! The brisket sandwich might be the best I ever had! And dipped in the provided bbq sauce..it was heaven! Will be stopping again next time!

Anna about 1 month ago

BBQ Slider Trio Basket

The meats are great, but it's the attention to detail that really make the food outstanding. Buttered, toasted buns for the sliders made them extra delicious. Also, the fried pickled topping the deviled eggs was perfection.

Wkirkland about 1 month ago

Small Pulled Pork BBQ Platter

I walked in just after opening on a weekday, and ordered a to go plate with pulled pork and sides of mac and cheese, and greens. The portions were generous for the price, and included a side of vinegar sauce and mustard sauce. The greens had meat in them which they obviously cooked with, and the mac was a great consistency. The pork was sauced seasoned well, and overall I was impressed with the quality for the price. Plastic utensils and napkins were included without needing to ask. I'll definitely be returning.

Brenda Shaeffer 2 months ago

1/2 Rack (6 Ribs)

We shared the 6 rib platter and the 2 meat platter including brisket and burnt ends. Sides: beans, Mac, chips and loaded potato salad. All perfectly great! Best ever! Our server was also great! I wish we lived close by to return often! Best BBQ restaurant anywhere!!

Joie 3 months ago

Warm Goat Cheese Salad

I can't rave enough about this salad! Even without chicken, it's super filling and there's always a great proportion of ingredients. From the goat cheese cake to the Parmesan crisp and the candied nuts, this salad is my GO TO at wholly smokin. Try it, you won't regret it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA